Reviews

All of the reviews posted on academyair.com come directly from online review platforms and feedback forms sent to our clients after every service call. Not all of our clients provide feedback on our services. The top review platforms we rely on are Google, Review Buzz, Yelp, Facebook and the BBB. We invite current and past client’s to provide us with honest feedback on their experience with our team.

Please contact Academy Air today at (314) 720-3580 regarding any concerns or questions about our services and products.

“I highly recommend that everyone check these guys out. Very professional and knowledgeable team from the person that answered the phones all the way down to the individual who serviced my air conditioner. It was quick and easy with no nonsense. 5 stars.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“Academy Air is always professional and friendly. We always turn to them for our HVAC needs!”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“I just had a new high efficiency furnace and AC unit installed. From start to finish it was smooth and professional. The installers were craftsmen which is important to me. I am very happy I chose Academy Air to do this.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“I have been an Academy Air Customer for over 20 years. Everyone in this company is courteous and extremely helpful. I have had 2 houses with systems installed by them over the years and their quality of work is excellent. The service plan offerings are the best in the business. I highly recommend them for all your Heating/Air conditioning needs.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“We have used Academy Air for many years and at two different residences. We have had new products installed at both of those home. The service , products and warranties have always met our expectations. Everyone is courteous and helpful and we are glad to be able to recommend their company for any HVAC needs.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“We had an emergency furnace repair right before the new year and Darica Clinton came to our rescue around 8 in the evening. He made the repairs we needed to get us through the night, and the next day Mike Ludwig came to bring the parts we needed and finish our repair. Both of these young men were so nice to us and explained everything in a very professional way. Jane, who was in the office when I called couldn't have been a better representative for the company along with the other woman in the office that night. (Can't remember her name) We ended up taking a service contract with the company because we were so impressed. The company has been in business for 45 years and has a 5 star rating. If you run into problems with heating or cooling, Emil and I definitely reccommend them!”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“Looking forward to energy savings with our new geothermal system. Thank you to the team for your professionalism, attention to detail and personal service. Special shout out to Bill the technician!”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“Academy air fitted us out with a condo appropriate HVAC system best suited to our needs. We especially appreciated the consultations we held beforehand which allowed us to express our wishes,to be presented with alternatives, and to make an informed decision on the choice of a system. Follow up service has been quick and efficient.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“Academy Air came to do our winter heating tune up. Carlos L. provided us with an excellent service. He was very prompt and efficient. He bled the air out of our radiators and inspected the boiler. The 33 year old unit is about worn out and he showed us pictures of the interior and explained what they showed. He recommended getting a CO alarm and having a boiler expert come and give us an estimate. Carlos is a very polite gentleman.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“We've used Academy Air for years and appreciate the professionalism and knowledge of their workforce. Brad C. serviced our furnace and humidifier yesterday. His friendly personality, efficiency, thoroughness, and ability to explain everything he was doing reinforced our confidence, once again, in the superior quality and service Academy Air offers. We'll see them again in July when they come out to service our air conditioner. We highly recommend Academy Air!!”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“Winter tuneup and humidifier install. Great job, everything went smoothly!”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“David C did a great job with my winter tune up. One of the folks at Academy Air called about a half hour before he was scheduled to arrive and told me who to expect and when to expect him. David showed up as advertised and went right to work. He was polite, professional, and he got the job done in a timely fashion. I have never had any issues with any of the people at Academy Air and I appreciate the piece of mind I have, knowing I have a safe and efficient system. Keep up the great work!”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“Excellent service. Carlos L. Was great. He came soon after Academy was called.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“David C was wonderful as our technician for our winter maintenance check. He arrived exactly when he said he would and started to work immediately. He was polite, friendly, and thorough in his explanation of everything he did. I enjoyed his sense of humor and ease in talking with me. We have been customers of Academy Air since the 1980's and have never been disappointed by this company. Thanks for your continued work ethic and professionalism.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“Academy Air did a great job. The technician Brad explained everything and was very polite.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“David C was just here a few hours ago & did a wonderful job cleaning & inspecting our furnace. We've been "service club" members for years, & have yet to have a negative experience with Alro/Academy Air. Today, they even asked to come early (which was awesome!). In & out in about an hour! Thank you, David.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“David was polite and courteous, was patient dealing with my 5 dogs and explained things to me very well about the part I needed.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“What a refreshing change from all those "service" companies out there! Academy Air and their crews are definitely the best. I had a complete furnace replacement during the first week of January. They got me on the schedule within 24 hours and finished the job on time the next day. Everyone was highly professional, courteous, and were very careful with the covers over their shoes not to track anything into the house. The cleaned up their work space, like nothing had happened. I live in an area where the local inspector has to review the work to be sure it passes municipal code - it did...100%. These are folks you need to go to for all your HVAC needs! Really! And I'm NOT being paid to do any advertising for them. My honest opinion only.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“We have been customers of Academy Air for many, many years and have always been pleased with the service we have received. Fortunately we have not had many repair calls but when we did, they came as quickly as possible and resolved the issue. Since we have a heat pump that does double duty, we feel it is important to have it checked regularly and Academy's service agreement is a good value and had kept our unit working well. Carlos L recently performed the maintenance check, he was very polite and thorough. Keep up the good work!”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“Excellent service. Great guys answer questions and showed the service they did. I would highly recommend Academy Air to everyone great service.”

- Air Conditioning, Heating, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“We had to have a few electrical repairs done, including some knob and tube wiring replaced in our basement, Russell, Marion and Keri were very kind, helpful and professional. Communication was clear and they were very pleasant to work with. Would definitely recommend!”

- Electrical, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017

“They are timely and knowledgable. We received the quote before the master electrician Marion left. I would like for them to do our HVAC as well.”

- Electrical, in St. Louis on Nov 5th, 2017